Help us understand more about loneliness: participate in our Focus Groups

Author's position
Article date
24 November 2017
Primary interest
Health

We are running a series of focus groups to understand more about how loneliness affects people in Reading.

We are interested in hearing from a wide range of people and we understand from research we have carried out that certain situations make it more likely that someone may be affected by loneliness.

Your participation in these focus groups will help us and local voluntary organisations in the community understand more about how to respond to the needs and wishes of people in Reading, and ultimately help to reduce social isolation and loneliness locally.

In order to ensure discussion is focused, please sign up to one that is most relevant to your situation.

  • Thursday 11 Jan    11-12:30            Mental health
  • Tuesday 16 Jan      2-3:30pm         Disability
  • Thursday 25 Jan   3-4:30pm          Open to all
  • Monday 29 Jan      2 – 3:30pm       Long term Health conditions
  • Thursday 1 Feb      5:30 – 7pm       New to Reading
  • Tuesday 6 Feb          11 – 12:30       Long term Health conditions
  • Friday 9 Feb            11 – 12:30         New to Reading
  • Thursday 15 Feb   2 – 3:30pm        New to Reading
  • Tuesday 20 Feb   10 – 11:30am      Disability
  • Thursday 22 Feb   2 – 3:30pm       Open to all

Participants will receive refreshments (tea, coffee, juice and cake) during the focus group session.

If you know of a particular group in the community that it would be good to hear from together, please do let us know and we will look into arranging an additional focus group. However we cannot guarantee to respond to all suggestions due to capacity.

Sign up to a focus group here Eventbrite - Champions to End Loneliness Workshop, Caversham